top of page

My influences

Hello everybody this is the first time I write about photography and cinematography. I want to start that the words isn't my favorite way to express myself.

I always love the cinema world and all their aesthetics like Robert Burks. He was the favorite cinematographer of famous director Alfred Hitchcock. His range varied from the neo-realist, almost semi-documentary black & white look of The Wrong Man (1956) to the intensely warm and beautiful deep focus VistaVision colour photography of Vertigo (1958). His muted tones matching the claustrophobic setting of Rear Window (1954) stood in sharp contrast to the vibrant, full-hued colours used in the expansive outdoor footage of To Catch a Thief (1955) and North by Northwest (1959). He is one of my favorite directors of photography. There are many cinematographers who I admire and I will talk in others post

Also I love the photography in studio like Annie Leibovitz or David LaChapelle. The theories of Susan Sontag about the image are so important for me to understand the photography and everything surrounds photography.

I want to mix the still photography and cinematography like Gregory Crewdson. He works like a cinema set in still photography.

Gregory Crewdson its the most importan photographer for me. Crewdson's photographs usually take place in small-town America, but are dramatic and cinematic. They feature often disturbing, surreal events. His photographs are elaborately staged and lighted using crews familiar with motion picture production and lighting large scenes using motion picture film equipment and techniques. He has cited the films Vertigo, The Night of the Hunter, Close Encounters of the Third Kind, Blue Velvet, and Safe as having influenced his style, as well as the painter Edward Hopper and photographer Diane Arbus.

The way I work it's more similar like Gregory Crewdson but with my point of view.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Pinterest Basic Black
bottom of page